Pre-authorized payments allow users to put a hold on a credit card for a certain amount, without actually processing the payment, just like hotels and hire car operators do.

After completing a pre-authorized payment, you have 7 days to process or cancel the payment, otherwise it will automatically be cancelled after 7 days.

To process a pre-authorized payment:

Tap the “+” icon and select “Pre-authorized Payment”

Enter the amount and card details etc and tap “Charge Card”

To proceed with processing this payment, simply tap the payment in the list of payments and tap “Process” and the amount will be charged in full.

To cancel this pre-authorized payment, simply tap the payment in the list of payments and tap the menu icon in the top right corner and select ‘Cancel’.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!